2011 NFL Hall Of Fame – includes top players – Deion Sanders,Marshall Faulk,Shannon Sharpe,Richard Dent etc – All Recent Information

The 2011 NFL Hall Of Fame Selection committee announced today that seven new members will be inducted into Canton, including Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk, Shannon Sharpe & Richard Dent

Feb 6, 2011 – The 2011 NFL Hall Of Fame Selection committee announced today that seven new members will be inducted into Canton, including Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk, Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Ed Sabol, Les Richter and Chris Hanburger.

Sanders had one of the biggest mouths of all time, but is rightfully one of the great corners of the game as well. He was a a part of two Super Bowls and was once defensive player of the year. Marshall Faulk’s list of credentials is even more impressive. He was rookie of the year, won an MVP, was offensive player of the year three times and won a Superbowl while with the Rams. He finished career 10th in all time rushing yards.

Shannon Sharpe is someone who people seem to forget was as good as he was. He won three Super Bowls with two different teams and when he retired held the all time record for receptions, yards, & TDs by a TE. A lot of what the modern version of the tight end is has to do with how dominant a weapon Sharpe was.

Richard Dent is the last modern era player of the class and is somewhat surprising to not already be in the hall. He won two Super Bowls and was the game’s MVP in 1985. He was a key member of one the great defenses in NFL history with the Bears and had double digit sacks in 8 of his first 10 seasons as a starter.

Les Richter played LB, center & kicker for the Rams in the late 50s and early 60s, he passed away last year. Chris Hanburger played 14 seasons for the Redskins, making nine pro bowls.

Finally, Ed Sabol founded NFL Films in Mt. Laurel, NJ. For an organization so influential on the development and popularization of the NFL, it’s kinda of a shock that Ed wasn’t already in the hall. He told Paul Domowitch that it was a proud day.

  1. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  2. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

      • Om
      • February 16th, 2011

      you are most welcome mate.

  4. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

      • Om
      • February 15th, 2011

      I am glad you find my blog useful 🙂

  5. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

      • Om
      • February 15th, 2011

      I am glad that you like my Blog 🙂
      Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
