The Rock Returns to WWE – Dwayne Johnson – After Long 7 Years – The Comeback Match, scheduled for April 3 in Atlanta

Dwayne Johnson – The Rock

 

 

After a seven-year hiatus from body slams and bikini briefs, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson has returned to the ring.

The WWE star-turned-actor made his return to wrestling on last night’s ‘Raw,’ where he was introduced as the host of the upcoming Wrestlemania XXVII. The match, scheduled for April 3 in Atlanta, will be Johnson’s first Wrestlemania since 2004.

He told the audience of his decision to come back to the sport that made him a star, “You helped me accomplish my goals, helped me accomplish my dreams because you never lost my side … Thank you, I love you, and it is because of you that I’m back in this ring and it’s because of you, and I give you my word, that I am never, ever, going away.”

 

Johnson singled out fellow WWE star John Cena as his main target for Wrestlemania, taking cracks at wrestler The Miz and Justin Bieber along the way.

All wrestling rage aside, Johnson graciously thanked his fans for supporting him while he pursued a film career, telling them, “After seven long years … finally The Rock has come back home.”

Part II of His Return:

 

Thanks to PopEater

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
